A lesson in disguise


I am getting ready to sleep

The white light wakes me up

It is you

Telling me that you miss me

What we had

That I was special and different 

How?

I don’t understand 

You were the one who fucked up

Threw everything away

Made me feel as part

Of your sick game

Stop lying to me

With your sweet messages

How can you miss someone

That you never appreciated?

Your actions speak louder than your words

Just walk away

I am only grateful

For the lesson you have taught me

Do not judge a book by its cover

I cannot believe how easily I was deceived 

You should really start an acting career

You had me fooled

Now leave me alone

Don’t you dare ever come back

Find another game to play

Leave a Reply

