It is both a blessing and a curse to feel everything so deeply

This resonates with me on so many levels. I have always been very sensitive to everything: people, places, feelings, smells, taste, you name it. Sometimes a two-minute commercial can make me cry on some days. It took me a long time to realize that I view this world differently. But more than anything, I feel more than I want to at times. It is hard for me to control my emotions and not allow them to take control over me. I get flustered by common things and always take things to the heart. I have learned to try to step away from everything I am feeling. Despite everything, there is good in what I feel. When I love, I dive deep into the ocean and do not think about going up for air. I go with the flow and do things spontaneously. It is incredibly easy for me to make friends due to my ability to read people. It is quite a duality. Today was not a good day for me. Because, today I felt incredibly overwhelmed by my feelings. But, I will erase all those feelings away as the moon shines bright. Tomorrow, I want to wake up as the new sun. Now let’s shine bright.

Leave a Reply

